AAMP Premier Partners


WFMA Awards

The WFMA Presents the Dagmar Smith Award to Marsha Enrici!

In recognition of her many years of service to the Circulation Community and Publishing Industry, the WFMA is pleased to present the 2009 Dagmar Smith Award for Excellence to Marsha Enrici.

Marsha served on the Board of the WFMA from 1998 – 2007, serving as the organization's Secretary in 2004 – 2005 and as Industry Partner Co-Manager for CircDayLA from 2002 – 2007.

Additionally, over the course of her career Marsha regularly volunteered her time and also served on the Boards of Women in Periodical Publishing (WIPP) and the Florida Magazine Association (FMA).

Truly one of the bright lights of our industry, we can think of no one more deserving on which to bestow this honor. The 2009 Dagmar Smith Award for Excellence was presented to Marsha at CircDayLA 2009 during the luncheon. Again, congratulations to Marsha!

About the Dagmar Smith Award for Excellence
Established by the Western Fulfillment Management Association (WFMA) in 1996 to recognize outstanding circulation, audience development and fulfillment professionals, the award commemorates one of the WFMA's founders, Dagmar Smith. Each year, the WFMA Board of Directors votes for the Dagmar Smith Award winner. The award is announced and presented to the winner at the annual WFMA event, CircDayLA.

Award Criteria
Award recipient should have done one or all of the following:

  1. Made an outstanding contribution to the publishing community.
  2. Developed a unique procedure that advanced circulation, audience development or fulfillment.
  3. Shown dedication to the advancement of the industry.

Past Dagmar Smith Award Winners

2009 – Marsha Enrichi
2008 – Glen Giles
2005 – Rita Stanley 
19?? – Jerry Okabe
1992 – Jack Thompson 
1991 – Vern Ball